Video Game Collecting

Within the last month or so, I decided to start collecting video games. I have been gaming since the Atari 2600 days and it seems weird to me that I didn’t start doing it sooner. Recently I came across a site that is strictly for video game collectors to show off their stuff. Some of the items people have are really cool, like the Panasonic Q which is a multi-region DVD player and Nintendo GameCube in one! This is what got me to make the decision to start collecting myself. Also, I am a part of a GameSpot union called The Candid Collectors Union. It is a great place to read about others’ collecting and to post about your own collection plus other topics of interest relating to video game collecting.

The systems I have started to collect for are: TurboGrafx-16, Nintendo 64, PlayStation, PlayStation 2, and Sega Saturn.

Within the last month I have acquired the following:

Sega Saturn pad for PS2 (white), new, $32
Resident Evil 4, PS2, new, $40
Naruto: Narutimett Hero 3, PS2, new, $60
Virtua Fighter 4: Evolution , PS2, new, $9
Jak 3, PS2, new, $20
Soul Blade, PS1, fine, complete, $6
Wipeout XL, PS1, mint, complete, $5
Sony PS1 Memory Card (black), near mint, $3

[ PS2 Saturn pad | PS2 games | PS1 games & Mem. card ]

Much more to come, especially on the Saturn and import PS2 front!

おまえはもう死んでいる!!

Leave a Reply

