PSOne Fun

Recently, I received/picked up a few PS1 games:

Breaker Pro (for playing PS1 imports)
ジョジョの奇妙な冒険 (JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure), v. fine, complete, $1.30
Wipeout, near mint, complete, $6
Wipeout 3, mint, complete, $6
Tobal 2, near mint, complete, $12

ジョジョの奇妙な冒険: I totally passed up JoJo back when it first came out. Seems kind of weird since I love 2D fighters. This one is definitely different in its fighting system and it is pretty good at that.

Wipeout & Wipeout 3: Until I recently snatched up Wipeout 1, XL, and 3, the only previous experience with the series was back in 1995 when I first got my PS1 and played the Wipeout demo. It’s a shame since I am enjoying them quite a bit now, knowing I passed them up the first time around. My favorite thing about the first Wipeout is that the copy I now have is in amazing condition and it is also still in an original cardboard longbox! Not even a plastic one. The only game I ever owned at the time that was in a cardboard longbox was NBA In The Zone.

Tobal 2: I was a fan of the original Tobal. When the sequel was getting rave reviews from tons of magazines here in the U.S., I was very disappointed that it wasn’t going to come out here. Here I am, nearly 9 years since its release and I am finally able to enjoy it!

[ the Fun ]

射殺せ, 神鎗

Leave a Reply

