Pick 5 (#2)

A new Pick 5 on Gamespot means a new Pick 5 from me. This time the question was “Pick 5 games you haven’t played, but should.” My five were selected from my collection of games that I have played some of, but then put down and have not picked back up again. In no particular order, they are:

1. Chrono Cross (PS)
One of only four games on Gamespot to receive a perfect score and I am letting it sit on my shelf. I am not much for RPGs, so that is a main reason why I haven’t picked it up again.

2. Resident Evil 4 (PS2)
I started playing the Resident Evil series back when the first one came out in 1996. I loved the game and got into the second one as well. After RE2, I didn’t play the series anymore until this one because the old control scheme got on my nerves. I was glad Capcom ported the game to the PS2 since getting a Gamecube for one game was out of the question. I finally got it, played for a bit and then put it up since.

3. Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (N64)
Here is the another game that received a perfect score from GS that is on my list! I am starting to feel pretty guilty while writing this that I have barely played not one, but two of the four perfectly scored games. I surmise one of the reasons is that I didn’t own a Nintendo 64 at the time it was current, so the urgency to play it from the hype isn’t around anymore. That and I am not really much of a Zelda fan.

4. Katamari Damacy (PS2)
I got this as a gift for Christmas shortly after it came out because I love crazy, quirky, and strange games. I played the first few levels and the haven’t been back to it since.

5. God of War (PS2)
To be fair, I waited to get this game until it was a greatest hit, since I knew it would be for sure. When it originally came out, I played the first level demo and loved it immediately. I now have my own copy and have still been putting it off because of other games I have been distracted by recently, namely fighting games (big surprise to many of you I’m sure). In fact, I’m going to blame Capcom for releasing Street Fighter II in 1991 for introducing me to my favorite genre for the neglect I have been giving these games. If it wasn’t for that, I probably would have already played more than half of these games.

ゼルダの伝説

Leave a Reply

