Most Anticipated for the Rest of 2006

Here is the list of games that I am most anticipating for the remainder of 2006.

1. Okami
This looks like such a great game with the unique visuals combined with unique gameplay elements and my interest in Japanese mythology makes this my most anticipated game for 2006.

2. God Hand
I am still looking for a game that can successfully bring the beat-’em-up genre into 3D and do it well. This game seems to have a great sense of humor along with some awesome Hokuto no Ken-like action that will make it great.

3. Dirge of Cerberus: Final Fantasy VII
At first, I wasn’t very thrilled about this game with what I was hearing regarding the import version, but since then, it has been looking much better. At E3, there were announcements made that outlined the significant changes that were going to be implemented for the North American localization that all sounded like it was a vast improvment over the Japanese version. I hope it will be as good as it sounds!

4. Melty Blood: Act Cadenza
Of course, what is a list of games from me if there isn’t a fighting game on it? That’s right, it’s not my list! 😀 This is the third game in the Melty Blood series and the first to see a console release. The first two, which I own, are PC only and this genre isn’t well suited for PC play, so I am glad to see the newest release on PS2 so I can finally play it as it should be played.

5. Guitar Hero II
It’s Guitar Hero, what more needs to be said?

6. Persona 3
7. Final Fantasy XII
8. Xenosaga Episode III: Also Sprach Zarathustra
I am not normally an RPG player, but these look great and with this being the last year that the PS2 will be by itself as more development time will be going to the PS3, there isn’t a whole lot left. I can certainly enjoy a great RPG every once in awhile and these three look the best.

大神

Leave a Reply

