Retro Revival Week – Day 5

Day 4 suffered from me being far too tired to bother playing any games that day, but two more games were played today.

First up was Battle Arena Toshinden 3 for PlayStation. I played against my brother and we played about 6 matches, which saw me winning all of them without much problem. David’s chainsaw is wicked! 😆

The second game was Justice Gakuen, which is known as Rival Schools outside of Japan. I used the team of Daigo/Hyo, which is my mainstay team. This game plays a lot better than I originally thought it did back in 1998 when it came out. For being one of Capcom’s first 3D fighters, it is really quite good! The only thing I don’t like about it is that the double team moves are too easy to do and do far too much damage.

Day 6 coming up, so stay tuned!

Toshinden3_01

JusticeGakuen_01

ジャスティス学園

Leave a Reply

