Retro Revival Week – Day 6 and 7

During day 6 of Retro Revival Week I played a bunch of Capcom Generation 5 for the Saturn, aka, Street Fighter Collection 2. I played with all of my usuals, including Ryu, Dhalsim, and Guile and beat on the predictable CPU to amuse myself for a little while. After that, I played some NFL Blitz, 1943 Kai, and WCW Thunder with hart704. You can check out his description of that action here.

Today on the final day of RRW, I have been playing a bunch of Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver for PlayStation. Being that this is my first time playing any of the Legacy of Kain games, I was quite impressed with Soul Reaver. The story already has me hooked and the gameplay is quite good with some nice satisfying combat. The only thing that wasn’t great about it was the camera controls, which should have been on the right stick, but instead were still controlled by the L2 and R2 buttons. Other than that, it is a fantastic game that I look forward to playing more of.

That’s it for me concerning Retro Revival Week. I hope all participants had a great week of retro gaming like I did!

Here is the list of games I played during this RRW:
Panzer Dragoon (SAT)
House of the Dead (SAT)
World Heroes 2 (SNES)
Contra III: The Alien Wars (SNES)
Guilty Gear (PS)
NBA Jam Tournament Edition (SAT)
Battle Arena Toshinden 3 (PS)
Justice Gakuen (PS)
Capcom Generation 5 (SAT)
NFL Blitz (PS)
WCW Thunder (PS)
1943 Kai (ARC)
Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver (PS)

CG5_title

000_0002

000_0003
Raziel shortly before getting his wings ripped off by Kain.

000_0005
Raziel shortly after his resurrection.

000_0007
Enemy getting impaled.

カプコン ジェネレーション

Leave a Reply

