The Death of My Xbox 360

PSP_SV

New hardware purchase cometh! Yes, I imported a silver PSP. The most shocking part to most I’m sure will be the fact that I sold my Xbox 360 in order to jump start my PSP collection with these 20 games:

Burnout Legends
Capcom Classics Collection Remixed
Capcom Classics Collection Reloaded
Capcom Puzzle World
Darkstalkers Chronicle: The Chaos Tower
Daxter
Gitaroo Man Lives!
Gradius Collection
Guilty Gear Judgment
Killzone: Liberation
Lumines II
Me & My Katamari
Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Namco Museum Battle Collection
Power Stone Collection
Ridge Racer
Street Fighter Alpha 3 MAX
Tekken: Dark Resurrection
Wipeout Pure
WTF: Work Time Fun

I know many of you will be baffled as to why I would do such a thing. Well, to be honest, I have come to the conclusion that the Xbox 360 is not for me. When I took a good hard look at what games I had, what games I wanted that were already out, and what games were coming, I wasn’t excited with what I was seeing. Sure, there are a few interesting exclusive games like WarTech: Senko no Ronde and the upcoming Eternal Sonata that I’d totally be into, but it didn’t seem like there was enough there to warrant staying with the system. It has always felt too restricting with the Xbox consoles in regards to the genres of games represented on them. Most games seem to fall into one of three genres, that being shooters, racing/driving, and sports. While I do enjoy all of those in moderation, there was only so much I could handle before I felt like there needed to be more than this. Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoyed Gears of War, especially the few times I played with fellow Candid Collectors’ Union members and Senko no Ronde was great strategically-nuanced fun when I found online competition, so I’m not knocking the system in anyway, just the lack of genres.

On the positive side, I’ve only had my PSP for about 2 days now and I’m really enjoying it and all of its great features, including the non-gaming ones (especially the RSS channel).

Well, that’s it for me today. Later!

プレイステーション・ポータブル

Leave a Reply

