My 8-bit Collection Has Begun

Hello all! About a month ago I finally decided I would start collecting for the NES since it was, like many others, the first video game system to have a really big impact on me. I started with the Atari 2600, but I don’t really have any desire to collect it. Anyway… I didn’t want to simply start collecting for the NES, I also wanted it to have a ‘new’ feeling to it as well. With that in mind, I decided I would instead collect for:

the Famicom! This way I could still play the games I loved and remember, but also be able to play new experiences that never made it to North America and at the same time satiate my appetite for imports.

As you can see from the picture above I acquired the redesigned AV Famicom from 1993 since it has the aforementioned AV port instead of only RF and interchangeable controllers which the original design did not have since they were hardwired to the system. The only thing that is a slight let down with this redesign is that they didn’t stay with the original Famicom’s aesthetic which I find cool and unique.

As for games, I ordered four of them with the system. From left to right they are:

アルゴスの戦士 (Argos no Senshi) (AKA. Rygar)
KAGE (AKA. Shadow of the Ninja)
Kaiketsu Yancha-maru (AKA. Kid Niki: Radical Ninja)
Twinbee

Let the 8-bit Nintendo love begin! ^_^

ファミコン

Leave a Reply

