Tactical Espionage Operations

MGSPWBBP-tn.jpg

As you can see in the image above, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker has arrived. This particular system bundle, the Big Boss Pack, was my excuse to get a new PSP-3000 system. It also came with a system pouch, MGS game, 4GB memory stick, DLC voucher, and crappy movie voucher (2012). The bandana shown wasn’t in the box, but rather it seemed like a preorder bonus though I don’t remember anything about it. I like the camo design a lot more than I thought I would and the system has a matte finish which I was surprised by, but glad because I much prefer that to a glossy one. A very nice system and I’m glad I picked it up!

After nearly two weeks to trying to clear Metal Torrent (DSi) on hard I finally did it yesterday! I even checked how my score for that attempt compared on the leaderboards and was shocked to find out that it was good enough to place me 6th under the board for Random Mode (Bateleur)! For a little $5 download title on a handheld, Metal Torrent has provided much more entertainment than it has any right to! I highly recommend this little shoot-’em-up!

Anyways, thanks for reading as always and now back to some more Peace Walker! Bye-bye!

ピースウォーカー

Leave a Reply

