Pick 5… Favorite Podcasts

pick5u.jpg

I stole this idea from hart704. Go check his list out too.

BITMOB
It’s not the average run-of-the-mill current gaming news and what-have-you-been-playing podcast, but rather about the different gaming topics brought to each episode by the hosts.

ALL GEN GAMERS
I originally thought I’d hate this, but I found out I enjoy it quite a bit. The show is slanted in favor of video game collectors mostly because all of the hosts are collectors themselves which is nice for people like me who are.

WARNING! A HUGE PODCAST
The only podcast out there that actually covers the current Japanese video game scene for English speakers. I especially love it because all 3 main hosts used to work at the old GameFan magazine in the 1990s and since I loved their passion with that mag back in the day it comes as no surprise to me that I love this podcast.

SMART VIDEO GAME FAN
One of the guys from W!AHP also co-hosts this one and since I can’t get enough old GameFan personalities in my podcasts I listen to this one too.

RETRONAUTS
It’s very hard to find a good podcast about older generations of video games and this one is a good one. Unfortunately the next episode, #99, will be the last. NOTE: Retronauts episodes don’t seem to be accessible on 1UP anymore.

ポッドキャスト

Leave a Reply

