Taking the Oath in Felghana

YsOiF_BEA_Disruptor_SML2-tn.jpg

Ys: The Oath in Felghana (PSP) – Like with Dragon Quest V, I bought this Ys game because I wanted to get at least one game in this long running RPG series that was generally considered the best and apparently this is the one. I only picked it up now because Amazon had a $10 off sale on the premium edition the day it came out.

Battle Engine Aquila (XB) – I watched some footage of this game and then ended up finding it soon after. It will likely prove to be better in footage than in actual gameplay, but I still bought it for some reason anyway. I’m still trying to figure out what that reason is. >_>

Disruptor (PS) – Many people may not realize that Resistance: Fall of Man was not Insomniac’s first shooter. Oh no, that distinction belongs to their first game ever in Disruptor, an early PlayStation game from 1996. I played it back then and it was a solid shooter for a console with great production values. Yes, there were good console shooters before Goldeneye. Big revelation to some, I’m sure.

Super Mario Land: 6 Golden Coins (GB) – One of my old Game Boy favorites from back when the original Game Boy was the SHlZ. I played through it again recently to find it’s a really easy game with the only potential exception being Wario’s castle level at the end. Still a great game anyway.

イース -フェルガナの誓い-

Leave a Reply

