Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Finally Arrives (For Me)

Onimusha 3: Demon Siege (PS2) – I enjoyed this one much more than the two previous Onimusha games. Being able to play as Samanosuke, Jacques, and Jacques’ wife many different times was great for adding variety and they were all fun to use. It helps that the controls in this game aren’t of the “tank” variety like in the previous games in the series and it is all the better for it. Nice high production values also help make this my favorite of the series so far. We’ll have to see how the fourth one fares once I get to it.

MvC3GG

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds (PS3) – I finally received shipment of my copy a week after it came out even though I preordered it back in November. This Special Edition came with a cool art book and a download code for Jill and Shuma-Gorath when they release as DLC in about three weeks and all in a nice Steelbook case. I’ve been enjoying the game so far and I like Zero and Wesker the most so far, but I haven’t tried out most of the cast yet so we’ll see. I also bought the guide and it is really sweet! This is the kind of guide all fighting game guides should be: in depth strategies and data and not a glorified move list with cursory glances at strategy. In other words: Be like the Street Fighter Anniversary Edition guide and not like the Soul Calibur II guide.

M_SS_TK_GitS_BoM

Above are some Blu-ray movies I have gotten within the last two months along with one music CD.

The Matrix (1999), Seven Samurai (1954), The Killer (1989), Ghost in the Shell (1995), MUCC: The Best of MUCC

七人の侍

Leave a Reply

