Gentlemen, open your senses. Go to Synaesthesia.

Wolf_Rez_YGWG_RR-tn.jpg

Wolfenstein (PS3) – I liked the demo back when I played it in 2009 and thought it seemed like a solid game. Ever since then I’ve waited until I found it for a sub-$20 price and I finally did.

Ridge Racer (PS) – Found this at a local used game store and while it wasn’t on my want list, I thought, “Why not?” since it was a complete long box version for only $3.

Yokushin: GigaWing Generations (PS2) – The third game in the Giga Wing series of shmups. It was developed by Takumi which is the same people who made the much better known shmup, Mars Matrix. I’ve had this on my want list for a long time and I picked it up (along with the following game) because I was trying out a new (to me) online used game import shop called Palet Mail Service.

Rez (PS2) – Yes. I finally have picked up Rez! NeonNinja is smiling somewhere right now! Since the spiritual successor is only around the corner I felt there’s no better time than now to see what Rez is all about. I played the first level and I was digging it.

翼神

Leave a Reply

