Last 3 Months of Pickups

SFxT_DMC_GH_SFIVAE_FF_EOttW_DNF

Street Fighter x Tekken [Collector’s Package] (PS3) – I decided to get the Japanese SE instead of the North American one since the latter comes with pretty much nothing of note. Check out my unboxing video of this to see what it comes with.

Devil May Cry: 5th Anniversary Collection (PS2) – I’ve been periodically replacing my red labeled greatest hits games on PS2 with original black labeled versions. I have only 2 left to replace at this point. My last two were DMC and DMC3: Special Edition. Since DMC3: SE was only released as a black label in North America in this collection I decided to get the entire package which also added DMC2 to my collection.

Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s (PS2) & Guitar Hero: Aerosmith (PS2) – I lamented the existence of this type of music game while Activision was actively and largely responsible with oversaturating the market, I have to admit that there was a time when I loved playing Guitar Hero and Guitar Hero II. Now that we’re past all of that and these games are super cheap at this point, I picked up these two releases with plans to pick up four more for the PS2 since that’s the system I have a guitar controller for. The cheapness of these titles nowadays makes it easy to not worry about how good they are and just enjoy ’em for whatever tracks they have on them.

Fighting Force (PS) – This is a 3D beat-’em-up from 1997 that I played some back then and hated it. I bought it on a whim for super cheap recently and played through it and, yeah, it’s very mediocre, but not the outright trash I thought at the time of its original release.

Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition (PS3) – I waited to get this on disc once I found it for $20 or less. This happened and I picked it up.

Enslaved: Odyssey to the West (PS3) – I enjoyed Ninja Theory’s first current gen game, Heavenly Sword, last year so I figured I’d give their second one a go at some point.

Duke Nukem Forever (PS3) – Being one of those “so bad, they’re good” conversation pieces that also has the insane storied development that this game went through that I just had to have it on my shelf. $10 was the right price.

Leave a Reply

