Understand the Concept of Love

A_JSRF_RT_BB2_TCA_VF4_EDF-tn.jpg

Amplitude (PS2) – I’ve had Frequency for quite awhile now so I decided to get the follow-up to it for the hell of it when I saw it.

Jet Set Radio Future (XB) – I’ve had this game for some time now since I already have it in the bundle that also includes Sega GT 2002, but once I saw the standalone version for the first time while looking around I had to have it anyway.

Rogue Trip: Vacation 2012 (PS) – An interesting non-Sony published car combat game by the same company that originally created Twisted Metal.

Bushido Blade 2 (PS) – I played the original Bushido Blade back when it came out, but ended up never playing this sequel released about a year later. I’ve heard it isn’t as good as the first, but I’ll be the judge of that.

Earth Defense Force (SNES) – A solid looking shmup from Jaleco on a system that is known for not having very much in the way of said genre.

Tecmo Classic Arcade (XB) – This is the only Tecmo arcade compilation out there if I’m not mistaken and it isn’t particularly good, especially since it only has 11 games on it. The standout title in this collection is a little shmup most people probably haven’t heard of: Raiga: Strato Fighter.

Virtua Fighter 4 (PS2) – While this is a somewhat pointless re-purchase for me since I’ve played it back when it originally came out and have had the upgrade, Evolution, for a long time. My reasoning is that it was only a few dollars, so yeah, there’s that. And the unique A.I. Training mode, yeah, that’s it.

Leave a Reply

