Most Anticipated Games of 2014


The Souls series has already established itself as one of the best ever in only two games and this new entry should prove to be just as amazing.


Since Persona 3, this spin-off Shin Megami Tensei series has been brilliant and has deserved to be as loved as it has, especially in the west. I’m very much looking forward to what new ideas, both narrative and gameplay, Atlus has in store for the first new Persona in six years.


A large portion of Persona fans seems to really dislike the very idea of this game existing. I say, shut up and like it! The Persona series has always had fantastic music and a game like this centered around it makes complete sense.


This selection may seem strange because it’s just simply the same collection of the two PlayStation 2 God of War games that the PS3 received years ago, but now for Vita. I don’t really know what to say, they’re simply two of the best PS2 games ever, but now I can play ’em on the go!


As always, I love Platinum Games and my absolute favorite of their’s is Bayonetta. Now there’s gonna be a sequel on a system I don’t own yet and really kinda don’t want to have to get, but if there’s any game that’ll make me get a system just for it, a Bayonetta sequel is it!


It wasn’t until Metal Gear Solid 4 that I became a fan of the series and because of that, I am very much looking forward to what Hideo Kojima has in store for both this and the main game, The Phantom Pain.


I really loved the first inFamous and Second Son looks to be taking the series in an interesting new direction for narrative and perhaps even gameplay.


This was to be my most anticipated launch title for PS4 until Ubisoft delayed its release until sometime in 2014. In spite of that it will still be highly anticipated by me, but I definitely do not need to see any more about it before it finally comes out.


Last generation was all about Arc System Works’ new IP, BlazBlue, which I enjoyed a lot. Now that Arc Sys has acquired the series that originally made them famous, I’m looking forward to see what they do to make the long awaited third main installment of Guilty Gear special.


I was always interested in playing SuperGiant Games’ Bastion, but it was never released on a platform I would prefer to play it on so I’m looking forward to this as my first experience from them.

8 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Games of 2014

  1. No Exist? Unfollowing ASAP! 😛 (Jokes aside, great list. Mine would be very similar. Great to see Transistor on it too! 🙂 )

  2. Aside from the few listed above (especially Dark Souls II), the only other game of 2014 that has my attention (and currently my most anticipated at the moment) is Exist (PC/Mac). Good choices by the way.

Leave a Reply

