More Games Get!

It has been a long time since my last legit post on this blog back at the very end of 2013. A fairly minor, but drawn out medical issue kept me from feeling like updating this thing, but I’m back and will be starting out 2014 with a blog of my most recent gaming acquisitions.

 

RT_Jackal_zpsc6cff4f9

Rival Turf! (SNES) – This is a beat-’em-up that I remember renting back during the Super Nintendo days. It’s fairly decent despite the obvious lack of quality and polish, but then again, you could say that for a lot of Jaleco developed games.

Jackal (NES) – Here’s another game I remember renting, but back in the NES days. Jackal is a pretty good little NES game, perhaps not one of Konami’s all-time classics, but still has the hallmarks of Konami’s 8-bit greatness.
Primal_DSII_iSS_S2_zps4f80bed7

Primal (PS2) – An action adventure game that was recommended to me by @madtyger. I only took the bait on it because it’s a cheap game.

Dark Souls II (PS3) – If you have seen my unboxing video then you know I got the Collector’s Edition at midnight on release day. I haven’t played it yet, but I am looking forward to it sometime this year.

inFamous: Second Son (PS4) – I was able to get my hands on a copy of this two days before release day. I have already finished it twice and I loved it! It’s everything I wanted out of a new inFamous and absolutely what I needed on PS4 right now!

Shinobido 2: Revenge of Zen (PSV) – This is clearly a series that takes after developer Acquire’s previous stealth action series, Tenchu. And just like those, it’s low budget qualities can have it’s charm as well as some faults, but the demo sold me.

2 thoughts on “More Games Get!

Leave a Reply

