Mike at the Movies, reel 02

Mike at the Movies is a podcast where I give my thoughts/reviews on movies I have seen. This will be a podcast where I review one to three films with or without a co-host. The movies reviewed do not have to be current and can be any movie from any year and the discussion can include spoilers. You have been warned.

This reel I welcome Dan as the first co-host to talk about Green Lantern (2011) and Iron Man 3 (2013).

If you would like to be considered for a spot in the rotating roster of co-hosts, leave a comment below.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST FEED

2 thoughts on “Mike at the Movies, reel 02

  1. I’ll comment because I want to be a podcast co-host whore. 😉

    Green Lantern: Everyone I heard talk about this movie could not lay off on how much it sucked. So I watched it with the expectation that it was horrible, but it wasn’t. I just didn’t think it was very good. I felt like they couldn’t stay focused and too much was going on. There was enough content in this thing for two movies.

    Iron Man 3: It definitely had it’s moments but together they didn’t sum up to exceed any of it’s predecessors. They had such a great idea for the Mandarin and set him up so well that although Kingsley was entertaining when he was exposed it was such a let down. It’s not even that Kingsley’s character was a fraud, the whole concept and threat of him was a fraud, and that made it disappointing for me. And it was especially sad because I never felt the “main” villain of the Iron Man movies were strong points for the films overall. Also I don’t know when Stark’s suits got so flimsy. With the little airtime I felt they got, they sure had performance issues. I remember when I watched the Dark Knight Rises I said “It was okay… Batman was even in it!” That’s kind of how I felt with this one: it was okay… Iron Man was even in it!

Leave a Reply

